Accueil Marques Valerie Objects

Valerie Objects

Avec eux, valerie_objects s'efforce de mettre en place une collaboration durable et productive. D'une part, le label soutient et diffuse les idées individuelles des designers. D'autre part, valerie_objects crée des collections thématiques, pour lesquelles les designers collaborateurs et externes sont invités à créer de nouveaux objets.
Trier par
Filtres 0
30 articles
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°2 applique
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°2
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°3 applique
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°3 applique
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°5
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°5
Valerie Objects Dessous-de-Plat Multi-Couleurs
Valerie Objects Dessous-de-Plat Multi-Couleurs
2 variantes
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°1 applique
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°1 applique
Valerie Objects Carafe
Valerie Objects Carafe
4 variantes
Valerie Objects Carafe
€12,24
Valerie Objects Dessous de plat ronds (lot de 5)
Valerie Objects Dessous de plat ronds (lot de 5)
Valerie Objects Plafonnier N°5 suspension
Valerie Objects Plafonnier N°5 suspension
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°4 applique
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°4 applique
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp n°1 - n°2 - n°3 Suspension
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp n°1 - n°2 - n°3 Suspension
Valérie Objects Étagère Muller Van Severen
Valérie Objects Étagère Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Standing Lamp n°1 lampe de sol
Valerie Objects Standing Lamp n°1 lampe de sol
Valerie Objects Standing Lamp n°1 lampe de sol (vert) - Second Chance
Valerie Objects Standing Lamp n°1 lampe de sol (vert) - Second Chance
Valerie Objects Alu Chair Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Alu Chair Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Segments Duct Table Organizer
Valerie Objects Segments Duct Table Organizer
Valerie Objects Siège Duo Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Siège Duo Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Solo Siège Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Solo Siège Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Duct Segments Etagère
Valerie Objects Duct Segments Etagère
2 variantes
Valerie Objects Segments Brick Support Livre
Valerie Objects Segments Brick Support Livre
Valerie Objects Rocking Chair Muller Van Severen
Valerie Objects Rocking Chair Muller Van Severen
6 variantes
Valerie Objects Segments Support Mural
Valerie Objects Segments Support Mural
En permettant aux designers, architectes et artistes de traduire leur signature en objets tangibles, valerie_objects est devenu un projet exceptionnel avec une mission claire : redonner un sens esthétique aux outils et objets que nous utilisons tous les jours. Ce ne sont pas des paroles en l'air. Le projet a débuté en s'attaquant à la noix la plus dure à laquelle peu de marques de design osent s'attaquer : la coutellerie. Maarten baas (nl), koichi futatsumata (jpn), muller van severen (be) et trois autres ont réinterprété ces outils quotidiens et montré que les couteaux, fourchettes et cuillères ne doivent pas nécessairement avoir la forme de l'argenterie classique.


Après les couverts, différentes collaborations avec ces créateurs et d'autres ont suivi, comme le designer primé Chris Kabel (nl), les architectes de renommée internationale robbrecht en daem (be), l'artiste surréaliste d.d. Trans (be) et les designers textiles minimalistes de thealfredcollection (be).


Le duo de designers muller van severen a été l'un des premiers à signer avec valerie_objects et reste aujourd'hui un partenaire très important. Le couple fien muller et hannes van severen est considéré comme l'une des équipes de design européennes les plus emblématiques d'aujourd'hui. Leurs objets élégants semblent avoir été conçus spontanément et sans effort.


Bien que valerie_objects ait dépassé le stade de projet secondaire pour devenir une plateforme de design mondial jeune mais mature, la philosophie reste la même : présenter des outils et des objets de tous les jours qui ont une apparence unique. C'est cette vision qui a récemment conduit à des collaborations avec le fantastique studio wieki somers (nl), le designer narratif maarten de ceulaer (be), les expérimentaux sigve knutson et thomas ballouhey (no) et le phénoménal nendo (jpn), mondialement connu pour avoir donné au design minimal une tournure " !


Les designers sont sélectionnés par la cofondatrice et directrice artistique veerle wenes. Elle sélectionne intuitivement des créateurs qui se distinguent par leur signature claire, des créateurs dont le style est immédiatement reconnaissable, qu'ils fabriquent une table ou une théière.

Home Brands Valerie Objects

Valerie Objects

Valerie_objects is an antwerp-based design label initiated by axel van den bossche (ceo serax) and art director veerle wenes (owner of the valerie traan gallery, antwerp), combining their professional and personal tastes for all things good and beautiful.

Sort by
Filters 0
19 Items
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°2 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°2
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°3 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°3 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°5 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°5
Valerie Objects Trivets
Valerie Objects Trivets
Valerie Objects Trivets
€102,48
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°1 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°1 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Carafe
Valerie Objects Carafe
4 variants
Valerie Objects Carafe
€12,56
Valerie Objects Trivets Round (set of 5)
Valerie Objects Trivets Round (set of 5)
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp N°5 pendant
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp N°5 pendant
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°4 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Hanging Lamp n°4 wall lamp
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp n°1 - n°2 - n°3 Pendant
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp n°1 - n°2 - n°3 Pendant
Valerie Objects Standing Lamp n°1 floor lamp
Valerie Objects Standing Lamp n°1 floor lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 06 Mirror Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 06 Mirror Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 05 Dark Green Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 05 Dark Green Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 04 Dark Red Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 04 Dark Red Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 02 Off-white Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 02 Off-white Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 01 Blue Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 01 Blue Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects L1 Floor Lamp by Pierric de Coster
Valerie Objects L1 Floor Lamp by Pierric de Coster
Valerie Objects Tramonto 03 Black Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Tramonto 03 Black Wall Lamp
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp N°4 pendant
Valerie Objects Ceiling Lamp N°4 pendant

By allowing designers, architects and artists to translate their signature style into tangible objects, valerie_objects has become an exceptional project with one clear mission: return aesthetic meaning to the tools and objects that we use every day. These are not hollow words. The project debuted by cracking the hardest nut that few design brands dare to take on: cutlery. Maarten baas (nl), koichi futatsumata (jpn), muller van severen (be) and three others have reinterpreted these daily tools and showed that knifes, forks and spoons do not necessarily have to be shaped like classic silverware.


After the cutlery, different collaborations with these and other creators followed, such as the award-winning designer Chris Kabel (nl), the internationally acclaimed robbrecht en daem architecten (be), the surrealist artist d.d. Trans (be) and the minimalist textile designers from thealfredcollection (be).


Design duo muller van severen was one of the first to sign with valerie_objects and remains a very important partner today. The couple fien muller and hannes van severen are considered one of the most image-defining european design teams of today. Their elegant objects appear to be conceived spontaneously and without effort.


Although valerie_objects has outgrown its life as a side-project and has become a young but mature global design platform, the philosophy remains the same: presenting everyday tools and objects that have a unique appearance. It is this vision that recently led to collaborations with the fantastic studio wieki somers (nl), the narrative designer maarten de ceulaer (be), the experimental sigve knutson and thomas ballouhey (no) and the phenomenal nendo (jpn), world-famous for giving minimal design a ‘!’- twist.


The designers are curated by co-founder and art director veerle wenes. She intuitively selects creators who stand out for their clear signatures; designers whose style is immediately recognizable, whether they make a table or a teapot.


With them, valerie_objects strives for a durable and productive collaboration. On the one hand, the label supports and distributes the designer’s individual ideas. On the other hand, valerie_objects creates thematic collections, for which both collaborating and external designers are asked to create new objects.


Valerie_objects understands the designer’s drive to develop a durable signature style, as well as the consumer’s desire to connect with a patiently selected object. The label stands for unique yet accessible creations, designed for daily use. Many owners develop a special relationship with their chosen object; they get more attached to it as it becomes part of their personal story.